Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Uwell crown on eVic vtc mini
问题 
Hey guys, I'm still new to vaping and my friend gave me his old Uwell crown.
2 questions: What do you think are the best settings (watts, temp) for this tank? I know it isn't joyetech's tank, but it was so nice of my friend to give it to me and well, it is insane how much vapor it makes. But I want better flavor! It seems that the uwell tank needs different settings, obviously, than the eGo one. I'll drop my pic of this in my signature as an update to my build. My second question is, I can't seem to unscrew the base which will be a problem when I need to change the coil. I've tried the freezer and rubber bands, but it won't unscrew... I may go get pliers or go to the vape shop for help but if I can do something else, I'd appreciate suggestions. How do I open the damn thing?
Thanks guys; and thanks joyetech for the mod. I've still got the old tank as backup.
~~~Jamey Cat
Current build: eVic-VTC mini (white) running CFW with "blocky" font for easier reading with Uwell Crown tank and original eGo tank's tip
[Image: IMG_20160806_110659.jpg]
I love my CROWN! I use NI200 0.15ohm coil in TCR Mode, I have M1 set to 600, M2 set to 650 and M3 set to 700. The coil locked at 0.20 ohms even though the actual measured ohms is 0.16. I give it just 30W and keep the temp between 350-400F. I get good flavor, great vapor, and the coils last several weeks.
I run M1 early morning, then change to M2 and work my way up to M3 later in the day.
Just run cooler temp for more flavor IMO.
I bet the juice and the O-rings have interacted to bond the sections of your tank together, once it breaks free it will come apart but you may need to replace the O-rings. Try soaking it in the sink? If you use pliers insulate them from the tank with shop towels to keep from marring the metal of the tank.