Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Short-lived Cubis coils?
Heya,

Been using Joyetech kit for a good while and recently picked up the Cubis. Excellent tank, the best so far...

However, the 1.0ohm coil lifespan seems pretty darn naff, if I'm honest.
The vape is great, but on VW mode at just 11w it dies within days. Swapping to TC mode up to 30w at 230-280ºC, it starts working again but absolutely kills the battery in a very short space of time.

The 1.5 and 0.5ohm ones are fine, it's just these 1.0 coils. I've gone through four of them and they've been utter crap so far.

What's up with that?

Thanks,
Tasky.
(05-17-2016, 09:31 PM)Ttaskmaster Wrote:  What's up with that?

Perhaps you got some defective coils, or there's some other factor.

I've been using the Cubis on a Cuboid for 3 months now.

Started with the 1.5 Claptons, 2 of them lasted over 2 weeks each at 16w Power mode.

Switched to the 1.0 SS TC at 20w, 450º F.  3 each lasted 14-16 days. I'm on the 4th one now, 10 days in and still going strong.

I could actually use them longer, as they still produce satisfying vapor, but they do start to drop-off a bit at the 13-14 day mark.

Batteries (Samsung 25R) last 3 full days at @ 1.5ml/day.  With heavier use, they need a bit of boost-charge (250+/- mAh) to take me to bedtime on the 3rd day  微笑

Are your 1.0 coils in black plastic tray w/clear plastic cover, or clear plastic tray w/silver metallic cover?

Lasting is one day for me, may be around 15 ml e-liquid.
(05-17-2016, 09:31 PM)Ttaskmaster Wrote:  Heya,

Been using Joyetech kit for a good while and recently picked up the Cubis. Excellent tank, the best so far...

However, the 1.0ohm coil lifespan seems pretty darn naff, if I'm honest.
The vape is great, but on VW mode at just 11w it dies within days. Swapping to TC mode up to 30w at 230-280ºC, it starts working again but absolutely kills the battery in a very short space of time.