Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Jumping out of temp control?
微笑 
Greetings all

I have an issue with my mini using a smok tvf4 mini tank single coil titanium build at .61 ohms jumping out temp control. Every time I set it to Ti mode it goes straight to power mode after about 2 seconds. I'm just wondering if anyone else has come across this issue. I am thinking its the tank / my build of the 0.6mm ti sweetvapes wire. I'm new to building ti coils so it's most likely user error.

Thanks in advanced!
(11-07-2015, 07:28 AM)tonycap Wrote:  Greetings all

I have an issue with my mini using a smok tvf4 mini tank single coil titanium build at .61 ohms jumping out temp control. Every time I set it to Ti mode it goes straight to power mode after about 2 seconds. I'm just wondering if anyone  else has come across this issue. I am thinking its the tank / my build of the 0.6mm ti sweetvapes wire. I'm new to building ti coils so it's most likely user error.

Thanks in advanced!

I'm having the same issue on mine, hw 1.04 fw 2.0. Doesn't seem to matter if I'm trying ti or ss, my build or triton/crown pre built, everything seems to kick it back to power mode at 20w after about 3 seconds of pulling, also tried with resistance locked and unlocked, nothing makes a difference. I've already emailed joyeteck about 3 days ago and have yet to get a response. I'm very disappointed because I think I just passed outside my 30 day exchange period at my local shop.
Got same problem..
1.03 HW and 2.0 FW
On SS jump out to 20W power and doesn't change back to SS for some time..
Same was on 1.2 FW..
And Ni is working good.
Could be your Ti wires. I had this problem when titanium first came out. Joyetech chip is very sensitive and when you use a wire which is a alloy and not Grade 1 or 2 Ti wire it will pop out. Check your wire, try and spent a little more and get the better quality Ti wire.

Another thing check for a short. Are the wires touching the walls?

心JOYETECH - NO:1 Ecig brand 心